votepolar.blogg.se

Display album art vlc for mac
Display album art vlc for mac




display album art vlc for mac

Display album art vlc for mac for android#

Where does VLC for Android store its cache of outdated album covers when those aforementioned actions have zero impact on it? How can I force it to refresh its album art cache? I've never had an album art issue like this with any other music player app.Īdmittedly, this isn't that massive an issue for me personally since I keep VLC primarily for video playback and do my music listening on other, dedicated music player apps, but it's still an issue I was kind of surprised to see happen with this sort of persistency, and how it has been sticking around for this long.

display album art vlc for mac

And this persistence in sticking to the first-scanned album art version withstands album deletion and re-adding with a phone shutdown in between, wiping the phone's album art cache (located in /Android/data//albumthumbs) which has in similar problem cases worked with all other apps, as well as uninstallation and reinstallation of the VLC app (along with deletion of all VLC related folders on the phone!). The only way I've managed to get an album to be shown with updated album art is if that album is re-added on the phone with a different name, so it gets treated as a whole thing altogether by the app. Any other people having this issue regarding VLC having serious issues with album art on music? It's been this way the whole I've had my current phone (Motorola Moto G5 Plus) for about two-and-a-half years, and I'm starting to think it might be a bug worth reporting, as it's definitely something the app shouldn't the be doing.īasically, it appears VLC for Android only picks up an album cover to display for an album once, the first time it scans a new album in the phone's music library, and that's it, afterward it simply refuses to change it to anything else, no matter what.






Display album art vlc for mac